Make Your Way

Released January 2, 2014 

Released January 2, 2014 


Purchase the Album:


Track Listing:

  1. Miss Mercy (5:08)
  2. Old Joe (6:23)
  3. Make Your Way (4:04)
  4. Thoughts of Winter (5:28)
  5. Tongue Tied (2:21)
  6. Be Bop Baby (3:54)
  7. Off the Cuff (2:18)
  8. Solitary Man (3:20)

Evan Cheadle’s sophomore album, Make Your Way, made its way into the world via Bandcamp in March of this year. The album, recorded mostly live at a makeshift home studio in a mere two days, serves as a testament to Cheadle’s burgeoning songwriting talent. Cheadle’s intricate guitar picking and delicate vocals instantly transport listeners to a diverse musical world inhabited by the likes of Bert Jansch, Big Bill Broonzy, John Fahey, and Nick Drake. all-the-while avoiding nostalgia’s tepid waters; Cheadle, it seems, stands outside of time.
— Excerpt from Between Solitudes: In Conversation with Evan Cheadle, analogue magazine

Album Credits:

All songs written by Evan Cheadle.
Evan Cheadle: Vocals, Guitar, Slide Guitar. Aaron Watson: Sitar.
Album Cover Photo by Natasha Molinari and Agnus Gromotowicz
Engineered by Alex Moore.